Listen to Breathe, Stan's Latest track

Latest News



This is Stan’s fifth studio album and once again he has produced an eclectic and memorable selection of self penned songs.  As you would expect from his previous recordings, his songs are delivered with  real warmth, combined with sensitive and well crafted lyrics. In this excellent recording he has once again assembled some of the country’s finest musicians. Brilliantly produced by Angus Lyon of Blazing Fiddles, with guitar by Anna Massie(Kate Rusby, Blazing Fiddles & Bella Hardy), internationally acclaimed fiddle player Stewart Hardy, Scottish Cello Virtuoso Wendy Weatherby, with Ian Sandilands (Karine Polwart) on Percussion, James Lindsay (Breaback) on Bass and featuring James McClennon (James Brothers and Emily Smith Band) and the Scottish Songbird herself Emily Smith. Stan has it all covered in this exceptional album. Rated 5 stars by “Rock And Reel Magazine” (Every track is brilliantly crafted but ‘Fathers and Sons’ deserves a special mention. On the surface, his themes may appear deceptively simple, but the unhurried songs are poignantly deep and enriching.) Colin Bailey. June 2016.

Fragile Track Listing:

1.Fragile (MP3)
Listen to track
2. This Old Town
3. Somewhere In America (MP3)
Listen to track
4. Down Memory Lane
5. Pilgrims By The Shore
6. Home To Me Is Anywhere You Are (MP3)
7. All The Blame
8. Call To Arms (MP3)
Listen to track
9. Following The Music Home
10. Tiptoe Up The Flight Of Stairs
11. Alice
12. Fathers And Sons
13. I’ll Lay My Blanket Down
14. It’s Time To Say Goodbye
15. Fragile (live)

Latest Gigs

2nd September Middleton Village Hall

11th October – Aberystwth Folk Club

12th October – Aberystwyth Arts Centre

Magpie Music

25 Earswick Chase | Earswick | York | YO32 9FX | T: +44 01904 758 228 | F: +44 01904 758228

Website by: