Listen to Breathe, Stan's Latest track

Latest News

More Than Words

More Than Words

Stan’s second studio album ‘More Than Words’,  recorded in 2005, has been highly acclaimed for its outstanding quality at every level. It has a well thought out mixture of  memorable new songs the likes of ‘Teaching Emily To Count To Ten’, ‘All Is Quiet On The Water’ and the ‘The Olive And The Vine’ selected as ‘One of the Folk Songs of the Decade’. It also contains some of his previously unrecorded songs including ‘Sarajevo’, recorded by Vin Garbutt, ‘Grace Darling’ which featured in the stage play ‘Amazing Grace’, the ever popular ‘No Regrets’ and the unforgettable ‘Time Like The Tides’ recorded by Bill Whally and Dave Fletcher. . This excellent collection of songs has been produced with skill and restraint by Kenny Speirs of Real Time, recorded by Tommy Roseburgh, with outstanding contributions from some of the country’s finest musicians. With simply stunning Cello from Wendy Weatherby, wonderful backing vocals from Judy Dinning and the multi-instrumental talents of Steve Lawrence. Described by ‘Songwriter Magazine’ as A triumph of a album, each track is stunningly good, it is an essential purchase, from an artist who is becoming more and more talked about, listened to and having his work recorded by others”.

More Than Words Track Listing:

1. Time Like The Tides (MP3)
Listen to track
2. Streets Of Belfast Town
3. That’s What I Believe
4. Grace Darling (MP3)
Listen to track
5. No Regrets
6. Teaching Emily To Count To Ten
7. He Lay Down
8. The Olive And The Vine (MP3)
Listen to track
9. Sarajevo
10. If My Dreams Had Wings
11. Not Worth Fighting For
12. All Is Quiet On The Water
13. There’s No Where My Love Won’t Go
14. I’m Sending You An Angel
15. When It’s Time To Go.

Latest Gigs

2nd September Middleton Village Hall

11th October – Aberystwth Folk Club

12th October – Aberystwyth Arts Centre

Magpie Music

25 Earswick Chase | Earswick | York | YO32 9FX | T: +44 01904 758 228 | F: +44 01904 758228

Website by: