Listen to Breathe, Stan's Latest track

Latest News

Music & Friends

Music & Friends

Stan’s  new album  captivates the listener with a much more personal and thoughtful compilation of songs which reflect his development as a songwriter, and performer. Once again he has produced a number of  winning songs on this album;. Classics such as the title track, Music & Friends,  the superbly written Closing Time and  the moving story of a mothers tragic loss in the Second World War, Three Sons

Stan is joined by the talented Clair Mann on Fiddle and Flute, Frank McLoughlin on Guitar and Ian Lowthian on Accordion. He teams up once more with multi instrumentalist Stevie Lawrence, with Kenny Speirs and Tommy Roseburgh providing both musical and  technical wizardry in the background,  this is another  not to be missed album by a Master Songwriter.

Music And Friends Track Listing:

1. Music And Friends
Listen to track
2. I Wonder Where Our Love Has Gone
3. Where Did The Brumbies Go
Listen to track
4. Closing Time
Listen to track
5. Mother Don’t You Weep No More
6. Three Sons
7. Painting Angel
8. Kielder Water
9. My Father’s Roses
10. Green And Gold
11. Laid To Rest
12. When Jessica Comes To Play
13. This Land
14. The Last Great Grain Race

Latest Gigs

2nd September Middleton Village Hall

11th October – Aberystwth Folk Club

12th October – Aberystwyth Arts Centre

Magpie Music

25 Earswick Chase | Earswick | York | YO32 9FX | T: +44 01904 758 228 | F: +44 01904 758228

Website by: