Listen to Breathe, Stan's Latest track

Latest News

These Are My Dreams

These Are My Dreams

‘These Are My Dreams’ was Stan’s first full album, recorded just as he was leaving the Army.  The CD has been an incredible success story, with the majority of its songs now covered by other artists.

 The title track won the coveted Keith Marsden Songwriting Competition in 2000. Various tracks have been recorded in Australia, Norway and the United States.

Skilfully produced by Kenny Speirs, the CD mines a rich vein of meaningful songs including ‘Across The Sea’, ‘Alice’, ‘Days Like These’, ‘These Are My Dreams’ and  ‘Monuments Of Stone’.

 With superb support from a host of top musicians including Stewart Hardy, Iain Lothian and Tommy Roseburgh, ‘These Are My Dreams’ merits its place in the ‘essentials’ category.

These Are My Dreams Track Listing:

1. Across The Sea (MP3)
Listen to track
2. Alice
3. I Still Love You So
4. Angel’s Wings
5. Green Fields Of France (MP3)
Listen to track
6. Paris In The Fall
7. In The Way Of The World
8. Monuments Of Stone
9. These Are My Dreams (MP3)
10. Leave Me Gently Please
11. Days Like These
12. A Soldier’s Goodbye
Bonus Track; Building Walls

Latest Gigs

2nd September Middleton Village Hall

11th October – Aberystwth Folk Club

12th October – Aberystwyth Arts Centre

Magpie Music

25 Earswick Chase | Earswick | York | YO32 9FX | T: +44 01904 758 228 | F: +44 01904 758228

Website by: